Cat the Critic turns 3!

IMG_1591.JPG
I’m 21 af. (Instagram: @catthecritic)

3 years. It’s been 3 years since my sister first casually suggested that I start a food blog, 3 years since I created this outlet for me to share my food-related opinions, and 3 years since I started pursuing one of my biggest passion projects.

Looking back, this blog has grown from a hobby to more of a professional stepping stone, as I like to think of it.

It sits at the intersection of everything that I love, everything that I’m experienced with and knowledgeable about, like food, writing, marketing and personal branding.

I’m currently working at a PR firm (and loving it), and learning a lot about non-traditional public relations and how the industry interacts with social influencers. The experience has taught me a lot of lessons about how to create better content and stronger engagement. It’s also given me some perspective considering the few professional partnerships that I’ve had with brands and companies like Koi Evanston and Chowbus.

From my first post about a brunch cafe in Atlanta to my most recent article about Chicago restaurants, I’ve grown so much over the past few years.

To everyone that’s ever clicked on a link that I shared on my Facebook, stalked my Instagram or read my blog,

THANK YOU.

I’ve learned that blogging is a long, steady journey, but reading back and looking through my food adventures has made me realize that the whole experience has been worth it.

More great things to come.

 

2 thoughts on “Cat the Critic turns 3!

Leave a Reply

